The Disorientation

Walking Tour Videos Are Really Relaxing

You know what I'm talking about?

These first-person hour-long videos of someone just walking around. Those. I think they're incredibly relaxing to just have on in the background. A bit of ambience of city streets or nature sounds. The quite mumble of people passing by. I bet every major city has hundreds of these kinds of videos.

Heck, there are even ones for video games. I saw one for Skyrim and my god it took me back. Skyrim is one of those games I'll always play. Feels like every year I do another playthrough. It's such a classic and, for me, nostalgic game. The music is especially relaxing.

I really like these videos because I can see the difference in architecture in the cities and countries. The differences in people. The differences in surrounding nature. Different atmospheres and so on.

I'm not a very well-traveled individual, so virtually seeing or "visiting" places like Kraków or Bishkek or Cairo or Tokyo is pretty cool. Maybe one of these days I'll be able to visit those cities, and many more.

Here's hoping.